The Steering Committee advises the Director and promotes the aims of the Institute within the University of Chicago and further afield.

Shadi Bartsch-Zimmer, Director

Helen A. Regenstein Distinguished Service Professor of Classics and the Program in Gender Studies

Clifford Ando

David B. and Clara E. Stern Professor of Classics, History and Law

Robert J. Richards

Morris Fishbein Distinguished Service Professor of the History of Science and Medicine

Haun Saussy

University Professor, Department of East Asian Languages and Civilizations, the Committee on Social Thought, and the College